Kerala, India- Land of Coconuts, Home of Venice of the East, Best Place in India

Kerala my home

Taipale Travels

I type this entry on the 14 hour train ride from Kerala to Goa, on the 4th of July. I’m celebrating with some cookies, Ellie Goulding, and menstrual cramps.

My advice to traveler’s reading this blog: If you go to India, start In Kerala and the south and then only go to the North if you have time to kill.

GOD’S COUNTRY

Land of Coconuts

     IMG_6228

Kerala is called God’s Own Country, and after my visit there I would have to agree. It was by far the best place I’ve visited in India, and one of the best places that I’ve visited on my trip so far. Kerala means Land of Coconuts in Malayalam, the local language of the Kerala state. There has never been a more appropriate name for a place. Towering coconut trees cover this state from head to toe, from local yards, through thick jungles, to…

View original post 2,349 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

